Time Dragons

awesome poem, I’ll reblog this one; thanks.

I'm a teacher, again

I’m listening to the music that used to let me hurt,

I didn’t have to you know, always choices,

I could step away and just listen to the forest breeze,

but, when I was in love with you, I knew I had to hear you sing

inside their words.

there wasn’t any other way to have you near me,

when I knew you were miles away,

just around the corner.

I could see you,

every afternoon I would sit on the fence post,

I suppose I would wait like I was being charming,

never realizing you couldn’t reciprocate,

anymore, anytime,

you just wouldn’t look my way

ever again.

I wonder if you remember what that used to be like,

were you really that content to look away,

or was it me so lost inside a memory.

View original post

Leave a Reply

